Advertise Now
  Home > Travel Germany > Germany Destinations > Neuenburg (Baden Wurttemberg)

Neuenburg (Baden-Wurttemberg)

Germany is located in Central Europe and it shares borders with Denmark in the North, Netherlands, Belgium, Luxembourg and France in the West, Austria and Switzerland in the South and Poland and the Czech Republic in the East. The North Sea and the Baltic Sea represent additional National Borders in the North. The official language of Germany is German and Berlin is the capital.
The climate is quite pleasant with almost all variety of seasonal flavors as temperate, marine, cool, cloudy, wet winters and summers, occasional warm, tropical foehn wind and high relative humidity. Germany is divided into 16 states which are further subdivided into 439 districts and cities. Germany is one of the largest European economy and the third largest economy in the world in real terms, placed behind the United States and Japan, and fifth behind the United States, China, India and Japan counted by purchasing power parity.

Neuenburg is a town in the Enz district, in Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany. It is situated on the river Enz, 10 kilometers southwest of Pforzheim, which is a town of 119,000 inhabitants in the state of Baden-Württemberg, southwest Germany at the gate to the black forest.  Pforzheim is world famous for its jewelry and watch-making industry. Because of this it gained the nickname Goldstadt or golden city.

Baden-Wurttemberg is a state of the Federal Republic of Germany in the southwestern part of the country to the east of the upper Rhine. It is third largest in both area and population among the country's sixteen states, with an area of 35,742 square kilometers and 10.7 million inhabitants. The state capital is Stuttgart. The state borders on Switzerland to the south, on France to the west, and on the German states of Rhineland-Palatinate, Hesse and Bavaria.

Its principal cities include Stuttgart, Mannheim, Karlsruhe, Freiburg, Heidelberg, Heilbronn, Ludwigsburg, Ulm, Tubingen, Pforzheim and Reutlingen. Baden-Wurttemberg is divided into 35 districts and 9 independent cities, both grouped into the four administrative districts of Freiburg, Karlsruhe, Stuttgart, and Tubingen. Due to its many historic events and places it has been one of the favorite destinations of visitors.

Back to Germany Destinations