Advertise Now
  Home > Travel Germany > Germany Destinations > Waghausel (Baden Wurttemberg)

Waghausel (Baden-Wurttemberg)

Germany is located in Central Europe and it shares borders with Denmark in the North, Netherlands, Belgium, Luxembourg and France in the West, Austria and Switzerland in the South and Poland and the Czech Republic in the East. The North Sea and the Baltic Sea represent additional National Borders in the North. The official language of Germany is German and Berlin is the capital.
The climate is quite pleasant with almost all variety of seasonal flavors as temperate, marine, cool, cloudy, wet winters and summers, occasional warm, tropical foehn wind and high relative humidity. Germany is divided into 16 states which are further subdivided into 439 districts and cities. Germany is one of the largest European economy and the third largest economy in the world in real terms, placed behind the United States and Japan, and fifth behind the United States, China, India and Japan counted by purchasing power parity.

Waghausel is a German city located in the Rhine valley in the south-western state of Baden-Wurttemberg. Waghausel consists of 3 townships which are the Core City, Kirrlach and Wiesental as of March 31, 2006. Among the 3 townships, Wiesental occupies the largest land area of 21.2 square kilometers followed by Kirrlach with 19.4 square kilometers and the core city with 0.22 square kilometers. There are some famous sights namely Pilgrimage church of Mary with monastery, Baroque castle Eremitage, Daytaller House in Kirrlach, Gothic wood carved altar in the Catholic church of Kirrlach and Old-German wine tavern in Kirrlach. The city of Waghausel has twin towns abroad namely Caldicot in Wales United Kingdom, Flattach in Austria and Szigetujfalu in Hungaria.

Baden-Wurttemberg state in which Waghausel lies is a state of the Federal Republic of Germany in the southwestern part of the country to the east of the Upper Rhine. It is third largest in both area and population among the country's sixteen states. The state capital is Stuttgart. The state borders on Switzerland to the south, on France to the west, and on the German states of Rhineland-Palatinate to northwest, Hesse to north and Bavaria lies east. Its principal cities include Stuttgart, Mannheim, Karlsruhe, Freiburg, Heidelberg, Heilbronn, Ludwigsburg, Ulm, Tubingen, Pforzheim and Reutlingen.

Waghausel in Baden- Wurttemberg is definitely one of the popular tourist attractions in Germany. It is worth paying a visit while touring the country. This place leaves a pleasing and unforgettable memory and justifies the proud cultural tradition of Germany.

Back to Germany Destinations